مجلس الإدارة والإدارة التنفيذية

يتألف مجلس إدارة "الواحة كابيتال" من عدد من أبرز صانعي القرار في القطاعين العام والخاص

يتألف مجلس إدارة "الواحة كابيتال" من عدد من أبرز صانعي القرار في القطاعين العام والخاص

تلقت الشركة ترشيحات المرشحين لعضوية مجلس إدارة الشركة لعام 2021. يمكنم الوصول إلى أسماء وتفاصيل المرشحين هنا

  • وليد المهيري

    وليد المقرب المهيري

    رئيس مجلس الإدارة

    يشغل السيد وليد المقرب المهيري منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة الواحة كابيتال. كما يشغل منصب نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للمجموعة في شركة "مبادلة"؛ حيث يقوم بالإشراف الاستراتيجي على المحفظة الاستثمارية للشركة والمشاريع الخاصة على مستوى المجموعة أيضاً. وهو عضو لجنة الاستثمار المكلفة بتطوير سياسات الاستثمار في الشركة، وإرساء مبادئ وأسس توجيهية لعملية الاستثمار، ومراجعة المشاريع والفرص الاستثمارية المقترحة لضمان انسجامها مع أهداف الشركة.

    إلى جانب ذلك، يرأس السيد المهيري لجنة الاستثمارات الجديدة وتخطيط الأعمال في شركة "مبادلة"، والتي تعتمد الصفقات التي تقع ضمن حدود مالية معينة، ويتولى مسؤولية تخطيط الأعمال السنوي ومتعدد السنوات. وتتضمن مسؤولياته أيضاً الإشراف على قطاع استثمارات العقارات والبنى التحتية وقطاع الاستثمارات غير التقليدية.

    يرأس السيد المهيري مجلس الإدارة في كل من مستشفى "كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي"، والمعهد العالمي للقضاء على الأمراض المعدية (غلايد)، ومجلس الأعمال الأمريكي الإماراتي، ومبادلة للرعاية الصحية. كما يشغل عضوية مجلس أمناء "كليفلاند كلينك" في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وعضوية مجلس الإدارة في كلٍ من شركة الدار، وسوق أبوظبي العالمي، و"نون دوت كوم"، وبنك أبوظبي الأول (فاب)، ومنصة "هَب71"، وشركة "إليبسيس فارما ليمتد"، و"انفستكورب".

    وقد كان للسيد وليد المهيري دور جوهري في صياغة "رؤية أبوظبي الاقتصادية "2030".  وقبل الانضمام إلى "مبادلة"، شغل المهيري عدداً من المناصب في مكتب برنامج التوازن الاقتصادي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث عمل كمدير أول للمشاريع، وكذلك مستشار الشؤون الحكومية والتجارية في شركة "ماكنزي وشركاه".

    السيد وليد المهيري حاصل على درجة الماجستير في السياسة العامة من جامعة هارفارد، وشهادة البكالوريوس في العلوم، تخصص الشؤون الخارجية في الاقتصاد والتمويل من جامعة جورج تاون في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

     

     

     


  • AHMED-BIN-ALI-AL-DHAHERI

    أحمد علي خلفان المطوع الظاهري

    نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة

    يشغل السيد أحمد بن علي الظاهري حالياً منصب رئيس مجلس الإدارة لشركتي "علي وأولاده القابضة" (ذ.م.م) و"فودكو القابضة". وهو أيضاً عضوٌ في مجالس إدارة كل من شركة "الوثبة الوطنية للتأمين"، وشركة "طيران أبوظبي" وشركة "الرمز للاستثمار والتطوير" (ش.م.ع).

    السيد الظاهري محاسب قانوني معتمد من كاليفورنيا بالولايات المتحدة وحاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في المحاسبة من جامعة سياتل باسيفيك واشنطن بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. ويحمل أيضًا دبلومًا في إدارة الأعمال (تخصص محاسبة) من كليات التقنية العليا، في أبوظبي، في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

  • حميد الشمري

    حميد عبد الله الشمري

    عضو مجلس إدارة

    يشغل السيد حميد الشمري منصب نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للمجموعة، والرئيس التنفيذي للشؤون المؤسسية والموارد البشرية لمجموعة "مبادلة للاستثمار"، حيث يتولى من خلال هذا المنصب الإشراف على إدارة خدمات الأعمال وخدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والشؤون الحكومية في المجموعة وإدارة خدمات الإنشاءات والموارد البشرية للمجموعة واستقطاب الكفاءات والتدريب والتطوير المهني وإدارة الأداء والتوطين.

    وهو عضو في لجنة الاستثمار في "مبادلة"، التي تشرف على وضع استراتيجيات وسياسات الاستثمار في المجموعة، وتُصدر التوجيهات والإرشادات ذات الصلة، والمسؤولة كذلك عن مراجعة كافة المشاريع والاستثمارات المطروحة، لضمان انسجامها مع استراتيجية وأهداف الأعمال في "مبادلة". وإلى جانب ذلك، يتولى السيد حميد رئاسة لجنة الشؤون الإدارية في مبادلة، والمسؤولة عن دراسة ومراجعة واعتماد بعض المسائل المؤسسية والتنظيمية والتشغيلية والأدائية على مستوى المجموعة، وفقا للصلاحيات المخولة لها.

    وقبل عملية الاندماج بين كلٍ من شركة "المبادلة للتنمية" وشركة "الاستثمارات البترولية الدولية" والتي أثمرت عن تشكيل شركة "مبادلة للاستثمار"، شغل السيد حميد منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لقطاع "صناعة الطيران والخدمات الهندسية" في شركة "المبادلة للتنمية". وقد ساهم انطلاقاً من هذا المنصب في الجهود الرامية إلى تحقيق الرؤية المستقبلية وتنفيذ الخطط الاستراتيجية لإمارة أبوظبي، المتمثلة بتطوير قطاعات تكنولوجية متطورة في أبوظبي ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة عموماً، بالإضافة إلى دعم جهود شركة المبادلة للتنمية لتصبح شركة رائدة عالمياً في مجال صناعة الطيران وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والخدمات الدفاعية.

    ويشغل السيد حميد مناصب قيادية هامة في عدة شركات أخرى تعمل في قطاعات صناعة الطيران وتكنولوجيا المعلومات، فهو رئيس مجلس إدارة ماكسِ مس للشحن الجوي، كما أنه عضو في مجلس إدارة في شركة طيران أبوظبي. ويشغل أيضا عضوية مجلس الأمناء في جامعة خليفة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا والبحوث،.

    يولي السيد حميد الشمري اهتماما كبيراً بتنمية وتطوير القدرات والكفاءات الوطنية وتأهيلها لتصبح الجيل المقبل من المتخصصين والقادة في مختلف القطاعات. وفي إطار التزامه بهذا التوجه، يضطلع بدور فعّال في دعم المؤسسات الأكاديمية في دولة الإمارات وربطها مع شركات المجموعة لتوفير احتياجات سوق العمل من الكفاءات المواطنة.

    وعمل السيد  حميد قبل انضمامه إلى "مبادلة" ضابطا في القوات المسلحة لدولة الإمارات برتبة مقدم، حيث كان يخدم في القوات الجوية في مجالات صيانة الطائرات، وعقود المشتريات، والخدمات اللوجستية. وهو يحمل شهادة البكالوريوس في هندسة الطيران من جامعة "إمبري ريدل لعلوم الطيران" في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وهو حائز على "الحزام الأسود" في إدارة معايير " 6 سيغما" من "جنرال إلكتريك".__

  • Rashid Al Kitbi AR

    راشد درويش الكتبي

    عضو مجلس الإدارة

    السيد راشد الكتبي يشغل حاليا منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة مجموعة "آر دي كي"، وهو أيضاً نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة والعضو المنتدب في كل من شركة الوثبة للتأمين (ش.م.ع)، وشركة فودكو القابضة (ش.م.ع). ويشغل السيد الكتبي منصب عضو في مجلس شركة درويش بن أحمد وأولاده (ذ.م.م).

    يحمل السيد الكتبي شهادة بكالوريوس في التجارة من جامعة إنديانا، وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة سانت لويس، الولايات المتحدة الامريكية.

  • نادر الحمادي

    سعادة نادر الحمادي

    عضو مجلس إدارة

    يعد سعادة نادر الحمادي واحداً من أبرز رجال الأعمال في أبوظبي، وانضم إلى مجلس إدارة "الواحة كابيتال" في عام 2019.

    يشغل السيد الحمادي حاليًا منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة طيران أبوظبي وشركة الإمارات ريم للاستثمار. كما يشغل مناصب في مجالس إدارات عدة شركات منها رويال جيت ومطارات أبوظبي وشركة الإمارات لتعليم قيادة السيارات.

    شغل  السيد الحمادي في بداية مشواره المهني في عام 1990 منصباً في شركة أبوظبي لتقنيات الطائرات (ADAT)، وقد شغل سابقاً عدة مناصب حيث كان له دور فعال في تأسيس شركة  جاميرو وهو مشروع مشترك بين Gamco و Aerospatiale ، وعين مديرها التنفيذي. والتحق بهيئة طيران الرئاسة وشغل فيها العديد من المناصب الإدارية الرئيسية فيها إلى أن تم تعيينه الرئيس التنفيذي والعضو المنتدب للهيئة في عام2014 .

    يمتلك السيد الحمادي  30 عامًا من الخبرة العملية تشمل 15 عامًا في إدارة الشركات المساهمة العامة والخاصة التي تغطي العديد من القطاعات، بما في ذلك قطاع الاستثمار العقاري وإدارة الطيران بالإضافة إلى خبرته في قطاع الفنادق والإنشاء والتصنيع والتعدين.

     

    السيد الحمادي حاصل على درجة بكالوريوس العلوم في هندسة إلكترونيات الطيران من جامعة إمبري ريدل للطيران في ولاية فلوريدا الأمريكية في عام 1990. كما حصل في عام 2002 على شهادة الدراسات العليا في إدارة الأعمال الهندسية من جامعة وارويك في لندن، المملكة المتحدة. وشارك أيضاً في "برنامج الإدارة المتقدمة" التابع لكلية "إنسياد" في فونتينبلو بفرنسا في مارس 2007

  • Rasheed AR

    رشيد علي رشيد العميرة

    عضو مجلس الإدارة

    يشغل السيد العميرة عضوية مجلس الإدارة في شركة "الوثبة الوطنية للتأمين" وشركة "أبوظبي الوطنية لمواد البناء" (بلدكو). وكان سابقاً رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة "الرؤية كابيتال للوساطة المالية".

     ويشغل السيد العميرة منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة "أبوظبي الوطنية لمواد البناء" (بلدكو)، وهي شركة مدرجة في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية، ، وتمتلك  ثلاث شركات تابعة، هي: (مؤسسة بلدكو لخدمات حديد التسليح، شركة بلدكو لمنتجات الخرسانة الهوائية ذ.م.م. وشركة بلدكو للمنتجات الإسمنتية ذ.م.م.) وتتولى هذه الشركات توفير وتصنيع منتجات ومواد البناء اللازمة لمشاريع البناء السكنية والتجارية.

    ويتمتع السيد العميرة بخبرة تزيد عن 24 عاماً في ريادة الأعمال؛ حيث يتولى قيادة مجموعة شركات عائلة العميرة، فهو مسؤول عن إدارة الأعمال اليومية لمجموعة الشركات وأصولها ويساعد في المحافظة على ربحية المجموعة وتنمية إيراداتها. كما شغل السيد العميرة منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الرؤية كابيتال للوساطة المالية في الفترة بين عامي 2006 و2010. 

  • محمد النويس

    محمد حسين النويس

    عضو مجلس إدارة

    يشغل السيد محمد النّويس منصب المدير الإداري لشركة "أميا باور"، وهي مطور ومالك ومشغل لمشاريع الطاقة المتجددة والحرارية في إفريقيا والشرق الأوسط وآسيا. وهو أيضًا المدير التنفيذي لشركة "النويس للاستثمارات" ذ.م.م في أبوظبي. ويشغل السيد النويس منصب عضو مجلس إدارة في "الواحة كابيتال" ش.م.ع، وهي شركة رائدة في إدارة الاستثمار في أبوظبي. كما أنه عضو مجلس إدارة في شركة "أبوظبي الوطنية للمشاريع الصناعية" (أدنيب) وشركة "الظفرة للتأمين".

    وعمل السيد النويس سابقًاً مساعدًا للاستثمار في "جهاز أبوظبي للاستثمار"،  و محللًا مصرفيًا استثماريًا في  بنك جي بي مورجان في نيويورك، في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. كما أكمل عدة دورات تدريبية مع مؤسسات مالية دولية بما في ذلك "إتش أس بي سي" HSBC في أبوظبي و"سيتي بنك" في لندن، في المملكة المتحدة.

    السيد النويس حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس مع مرتبة الشرف المشتركة في الاقتصاد وتمويل الأعمال من جامعة برونيل في لندن، في المملكة المتحدة.

تضم الإدارة التنفيذية العليا لشركة "الواحة كابيتال" عدداً من الشخصيات ذوي الخبرة والمهنية العالية وخبرات أقليمية ودولية عالمية المستوى والتي طورت في شركات إستثمارية عالمية رائدة.

  • Ahmed Khalifa Al Mehairi Ar

    أحمد خليفة المهيري

    الرئيس التنفيذي

    كرئيس تنفيذي لـ"الواحة كابيتال" (ش.م.ع)، الشركة الاستثمارية الرائدة التي تتخذ من أبوظبـي مقراً لها (والمدرجة في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية بالرمز WAHA)، يتولى السيد أحمد خليفة المهيري الإشراف على إدارة وتوجيه الاستراتيجية العامة للشركة، ويسعى إلى تعزيز محفظتها الاستثمارية المتنوعة وخلق عوائد مجزية للمساهمين والشركاء. 

    ويتمتع المهيري بخبرات واسعة في قطاع الاستثمارات، كان آخرها، شغله منصب مدير في دائرة الاستثمارات المباشرة في مجلس أبوظبي للاستثمار لأكثر من عقد من الزمن قبل انضمامه إلى الواحة كابيتال. كما عمل في السابق في قطاع الاستثمار في الأسهم لدى جهاز أبوظبي للاستثمار. 

    وتمتد خبراته الواسعة إلى مجموعة متنوعة من فئات الأصول والقطاعات المرتبطة بإدارة الأصول والاستثمارات، حيث قادته هذه الخبرات القوية لشغل عضوية مجالس إدارات العديد من المؤسسات المرموقة، فهو حالياً عضو مجلس إدارة غرفة تجارة وصناعة أبوظبي، وعضو مجلس إدارة شركة أبوظبي الوطنية للفنادق ش.م.ع، كما شغل سابقاً عضوية كل من مجلس إدارة شركة الدار العقارية ش.م.ع، والاتحاد للطيران، وشركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة (طاقة)، وشركة طاقة المغرب، والظبي للاستثمار، والشركة الوطنية للضمان الصحي - ضمان، ومسار للحلول، وفودكو القابضة، وأصيل للتمويل، وصروح العقارية.

    المهيري حاصل على بكالوريوس تجارة في الشؤون المالية من كلية جون مولسون لإدارة الأعمال في جامعة كونكورديا في مونتريال، في كندا. كما أكمل برنامج الإدارة العامة من كلية هارفارد لإدارة الأعمال. 

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

  • سايمون ريفز

    سايمون ريفز

    الرئيس المالي

    يتولى السيد سايمون ريفز منصب الرئيس المالي لشركة "الواحة كابيتال". وقبل انضمامه للعمل في الشركة  شغل منصب الرئيس المالي لدى بنك "جي بي مورغان" في لندن. وقد قام بدور محوري في تعزيز أداء عدد من وحدات أعمال البنك، بما في ذلك الخدمات المصرفية الخاصة وإدارة الاستثمار في هونج كونج واليابان والبرازيل.

    ويتمتع السيد ريفز بمسيرة مهنية طويلة ومعرفة عميقة تمتد لأكثر من 20 عاماً في مجال الإدارة المالية، بالإضافة لخبرته القوية في مجال التخطيط الاستراتيجي ورصد الميزانيات.

    يحمل السيد ريفز "شهادة المحاسب القانوني المعتمد"، وهو حائز أيضاً على درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال الاستراتيجية من جامعة مانشستر متروبوليتان في المملكة المتحدة.


  • hashem-dabbas_grey-background-ar

    هاشم الدّباس

    الرئيس تنفيذي لوحدة الاستثمارات الخاصة

    يقود هاشم الدّباس وحدة الاستثمارات الخاصة في الواحة كابيتال، وهو مسؤول عن استراتيجية التوجه العالمي، والتي تتضمن محفظتين استثماريتين، هما؛ "محفظة الأصول الأساسية" التي تستهدف الاستثمار في الأصول المستقرة المولدة للتدفقات النقدية المتكررة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا؛ و"محفظة الفرص العالمية" التي تتبع نهجاً مرناً بالكامل وتستهدف اقتناص الفرص الاستثمارية المجزية في قطاع الأصول البديلة بهدف تحقيق عوائد مرتفعة معدلة بحسب المخاطر.

    وقبل انضمامه إلى الشركة، ترأس الدبّاس وحدة الفرص الخاصة لقطاعي الطاقة والأصول الصناعية لدى "مجلس أبوظبي للاستثمار". وشغل قبل ذلك منصب مسؤول خدمات مصرفية استثمارية لدى بنك "مورغان ستانلي" في نيويورك بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

    يحمل الدّباس درجة بكالوريوس العلوم في علم وهندسة المواد مع تخصص فرعي مزدوج في الاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال من "معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا (MIT)".

    لمعرفة المزيد عن خدمات الاستثمارات الخاصة في الواحة كابيتال، يُرجى الضغط هنا 

  • Mohamed_El_Jamal_CIO_AR

    محمد الجمل

    مدير عام، ورئيس قسم الأسواق العامة

    محمد الجمل هو المسؤول عن استثمارات الواحة كابيتال في أسواق رأس المال والصناديق المطروحة من قبل الشركة للأطراف الاستثمارية الأخرى.

    انضم السيد محمد إلى الواحة كابيتال عام 2010، ويلعب منذ ذلك الحين دوراً أساسياً في إعداد وتطوير نظام إدارة أصول الشركة. ويعد الجمل المدير المسؤول عن الصناديق الرئيسية التابعة للشركة وهما: صندوق الواحة للاستثمار في أدوات الدخل الثابت بأسواق وسط وشرق أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا وصندوق الواحة للاستثمار في الأسهم بأسواق الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. ويتمتع كلا الصندوقين بسجل حافل طويل الأمد من الأداء المتفوق إلى جانب جذبهما لمزيج قوي من المستثمرين الإقليميين والدوليين.

    ويمتلك الجمل خبرة تزيد على أكثر من 15 عاماً في مجال الاستثمار عبر الهياكل الرأسمالية، بما في ذلك الأسهم والسندات العامة، والديون الخاصة الممتازة والثانوية. 

    وقبل انضمامه إلى الواحة كابيتال عمل السيد الجمل لدى "سوسيتيه جنرال للخدمات المصرفية للشركات والخدمات الاستثمارية" في لندن، وركز خلال تلك الفترة على معاملات تمويل الأسهم والديون حيث تتجاوز قيمة المعاملات التي تولى الإشراف على تنفيذها 10 مليار دولار أمريكي في قطاعات شملت النقل والدفاع والرعاية الصحية والنفط والغاز والنفايات وقطاعات المرافق العامة.

    السيد الجمل حاصل على درجة الماجستير مع مرتبة الشرف في الهندسة المالية من المدرسة العليا للعلوم الاقتصادية والتجارية "ESSEC" في فرنسا.

     
  • بول مايرز

    بول مايرز

    المستشار والأمين العام للشركة

    يشغل السيد بول مايرز منصب المستشار القانوني والأمين العام لدى شركة الواحة كابيتال، حيث يتولى مسؤولية الشؤون القانونية والتنظيمية وحوكمة الشركة والامتثال ومهام السكرتارية.

    شغل السيد مايرز، قبل انضمامه إلى الشركة، العديد من المناصب العليا خاصة بالشؤون القانونية في شركة ايه إف كيه سيستيما، وهي إحدى أكبر شركات الاستثمار العام في روسيا، بالإضافة  لشركة ريد لاين كابيتال، وهي مجموعة إدارة صناديق خاضعة لأنظمة لوكسمبورغ. وقبل انظمامة للواحة كابيتال، عمل السيد مايرز في شركة ألن آند أوفري حيث قدم المشورة لكل من الشركات الخاصة والشركات المدرجة في التعاملات العالمية ذات القيمة العالية بعدد من القطاعات الصناعية.

    يتمتع السيد مايرز بخبرة تناهز 20 عامًا تشمل عمليات الدمج والاستحواذ العامة والخاصة المعقدة والمشاريع المشتركة والأسهم الخاصة وهيكلة الصناديق والامتثال وحوكمة الشركات.

    ويحمل السيد مايرز شهادة بكالوريوس من جامعة نيو ساوث ويلز ودرجة بكالوريوس في القانون من جامعة نيو إنجلاند بأستراليا.

     

     
  • haitham-abdulkarim-1-ar

    هيثم عبدالكريم

    رئيس علاقات المستثمرين والاتصال الخارجي

    يشغل السيد هيثم عبدالكريم منصب رئيس علاقات المستثمرين والاتصال الخارجي في الواحة كابيتال، وهو مسؤول عن استراتيجية علاقات المستثمرين فيها، ويمثل حلقة الوصل الأساسية بين الشركة والمساهمين من خلال تواصله النشط والفعال معهم. كما يشرف عبدالكريم على عمليات التواصل الخارجي مع أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسين بكل شفافية.

    وقبل انضمامه إلى الواحة كابيتال، كان السيد عبدالكريم مسؤولاً عن قسم التمويلات وعلاقات المستثمرين في شركة "سامينا كابيتال"، المتخصصة في الاستثمار بالشركات الخاصة حول آسيا مع أصول مُدارة بقيمة مليار دولار. وخلال توليه هذا المنصب، شارك عبدالكريم في جمع التمويلات من مستثمرين عالميين وإقليميين للفرص الاستثمارية عبر آسيا والشرق الأوسط.

    كما عمل السيد عبدالكريم في قسم الخدمات المصرفية العالمية والأسواق المالية ببنك "إتش إس بي سي" في دبي، حيث كان يقدم المشورة حول صفقات الدمج والاستحواذ وجمع التمويلات للشركات الكبيرة والشركات العائلية والمؤسسات الحكومية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط.

    بدأ السيد عبدالكريم مسيرته المهنية في سنغافورة، وكان جزءاً من فريق الدمج والاستحواذ في بنك "بي ان بي باريبا"، وكذلك ضمن فريق الاستشارات المالية للشركات في بنك "دويتشه مورغان جرينفيل آند بارتنرز". ويحمل عبدالكريم درجة بكالوريوس في العلوم المالية والمحاسبة والإدارة من جامعة نوتنغهام في المملكة المتحدة.

  • yazid-ben-salem_grey-ar

    يزيد بن سالم

    رئيس وحدة تطوير الأعمال

    يشغل يزيد بن سالم منصب رئيس وحدة تطوير الأعمال في الواحة كابيتال، ويتولى مسؤولية تسريع وتيرة نمو الواحة كابيتال على الصعيدين الإقليمي والدولي. وبناءً على النجاحات التي تحققها الواحة كابيتال، سيقوم بن سالم بتوسيع محفظة المنتجات بالاضافة إلى استثمارات الأطراف الثالثة.

    يمتلك بن سالم خبرة تمتد إلى 10 سنوات في قطاع إدارة الأصول بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط، وانضم إلى الواحة كابيتال قادماً من شركة راسل للاستثمارات في دبي، حيث بنى علاقات إستراتيجية طويلة الأمد وجمع التمويلات من مستثمري الأسواق الإقليمية والناشئة لأصول متعددة.

    يحمل بن سالم درجة الماجستير في الهندسة من المدرسة المركزية في ليون (École Centrale de Lyon) في فرنسا، وشهادة محلل إستثمارات بديلة معتمد (CAIA)، ويتحدث ثلاث لغات هي العربية والإنجليزية والفرنسية.

  • Hilary Rowe Ar

    هيلاري روى

    رئيس الموارد البشرية والخدمات المساندة

    تشغل هيلاري روى منصب رئيس قسم الموارد البشرية والخدمات المساندة في "الواحة كابيتال"، حيث تتولى مسؤولية الإشراف على الموارد البشرية والشؤون الإدارية للشركة وأصولها.

    تتمتع هيلاري بخبرة طويلة تزيد على 20 عاماً في مجال إدارة الموارد البشرية ضمن قطاع الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية وإدارة الأصول. وقبيل انضمامها إلى الشركة، عملت هيلاري في عدد من الشركات العالمية الرائدة في المملكة المتحدة ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

    تحمل هيلاري شهادة بكالوريوس في علم النفس التطبيقي من جامعة "سري"، بالإضافة إلى دبلوم دراسات عليا في إدارة الموارد البشرية من جامعة "وستمنستر" في لندن، وهي عضو رئيسي في معهد "تشارترد للأفراد والتنمية" (CIPD). علاوةً على ذلك، حصلت هيلاري على درجة الماجستير التنفيذية في تطوير القدرات القيادية والتدريب التنفيذي من كلية الأعمال "هولت-آشريدج" في المملكة المتحدة.

     

     

     

This website is best viewed on the latest version of Internet explorer Download the latest version of IE11 today for optimal viewing experience

4-1200x500

Board & Management

Waha Capital’s Board of Directors is comprised of some of the most distinguished public and private sector business leaders.

Waha Capital’s Board of Directors is comprised of some of the most distinguished public and private sector business leaders.

The Company has received nominations for the candidates for Board membership of the Company for 2021. The names and details of candidates can be accessed here.

  • Waleed Al Muhairi (2)

    Waleed Al Mokarrab Al Muhairi

    Chairman

    Waleed Al Mokarrab Al Muhairi is the Chairman of Waha Capital. He is also the Deputy Group Chief Executive Officer of Mubadala Investment Company, where he has strategic oversight of the company’s broad investment portfolio and special projects at the group level.

    Al Muhairi is also a member of Mubadala’s Investment Committee, which is mandated to develop the company's investment policies, establish investment guidelines, and review proposed projects and investments to ensure they are in line with business objectives. He is also the Chairman of Mubadala's new investment and business planning committee, which approves deals within a certain financial threshold in addition to the responsibility of annual and multi-year business planning. Furthermore, Al Muhairi  has oversight of Mubadala’s Real Estate & Infrastructure and Disruptive Investments platforms.

    Moreover, Al Muhairi currently serves as Chairman of Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi (CCAD) and the Global Institute for Disease Elimination (GLIDE), the US-UAE Business Council, and Mubadala Health. He is a member of the Board of Trustees of Cleveland Clinic in the United States and is a board member of Aldar, Abu Dhabi Global Market, Noon.com, First Abu Dhabi Bank (FAB), Hub71, Ellipses Pharma Limited, and Investcorp.

    Al Muhairi was one of the principal architects behind the Abu Dhabi 2030 Economic Vision. Prior to joining Mubadala, he worked with the UAE Offsets Program Bureau as a Senior Project Manager. His previous roles include working with McKinsey & Company as a commercial and governmental consultant.

    Al Muhairi holds a Master’s Degree in Public Policy from Harvard University and a Bachelor of Science Degree in Foreign Service in Economics and Finance from Georgetown University.

  • AHMED-BIN-ALI-AL-DHAHERI

    Ahmed Ali Khalfan AlMutawa Al Dhaheri

    Vice Chairman

    Mr. Al Dhaheri is the Chairman of Ali & Sons Holding L.L.C and Foodco Holdings PJSC. He is also a board member of Al Wathba National Insurance Co PJSC, Abu Dhabi Aviation PJSC and Al Ramz Corporation Investment & Development PJSC.

    Mr. Al Dhaheri is a Certified Public Accountant from California, United States and holds a bachelor degree in Accounting from Seattle Pacific University Washington, USA. Mr Al. Dhaheri also holds a Diploma in Business Administration (specilising in accounting) from the Higher Colleges of Technology, Abu Dhabi UAE.

     

     

  • Homaid Al Shimmari

    Homaid Al Shimmari

    Director

    Mr. Homaid is the Deputy Group CEO and Chief Corporate & Human Capital Officer in Mubadala Investment Company. He has an oversight of Mubadala’s Business Services, Enterprise Technology Services, Government Affairs, Construction Management Service, Employee Career Growth, Talent Acquisition, Learning and Development, Performance Management and Emiratization.

    Mr. Homaid is a member of the Investment Committee at Mubadala, which is mandated to develop the organization’s investment policies and guidelines, in addition to reviewing all proposed projects and investments to ensure they are in line with Mubadala’s business objectives. Furthermore, Homaid is also the Chairman the Management Committee at Mubadala, which is responsible for reviewing, considering and approving certain corporate, organizational, operational, and performance matters across the Group in accordance with the Delegation of Authority.

    Prior to the merger of Mubadala Development Company and International Petroleum Investment Company (IPIC), Mr. Homaid was the CEO of the Aerospace and Engineering Services platform in Mubadala. His main focus was driving forward the strategic vision and plans for developing technologically advanced industries within Abu Dhabi and the UAE, in addition to ensuring Mubadala is well positioned to become a key global aerospace, ICT and Defence player.

    He holds prominent roles with key Aerospace, Information Communications Technology companies and organizations. Homaid is the Chairman of Maximus Air Cargo and a board member of Abu Dhabi Aviation. Homaid is likewise a Member on the Board of Trustees of Khalifa University of Science, Technology and Research.

     

    Mr. Homaid is also committed to developing the talent and experience of UAE Nationals to allow them to become the next generation of skilled professionals and business leaders. As part of this commitment, Homaid plays an active role in supporting the UAE’s academic institutions. Prior to joining Mubadala, Mr. Homaid was a Lieutenant Colonel in the UAE Armed Forces, serving in the areas of military aviation, maintenance, procurement and logistics. Homaid holds a Bachelor of Science in Aeronautical Engineering from Embry Riddle Aeronautical University - USA, and holds a black belt in Six Sigma from General Electric, a highly disciplined leadership program.

  • Rashed Darwish Al Ketbi (2)

    Rashed Darwish Al Ketbi

    Director

    Mr. Al Ketbi is the current Chairman of the Board of the RDK Group. He is also vice-Chairman and Managing Director of Al Wathba National Insurance Company PJSC and Foodco Holding PJSC. He currently serves on the board of Darwish Bin Ahmed & Sons Co LLC.

    Mr. Al Ketbi holds a Bachelor's degree in Commerce degree from Indiana University and a Master of Business Administration from the University Of St. Louis University of Management, USA.

  • Nader  (2)

    H.E. Nader Al Hammadi

    Director

    H.E. Nader Al Hammadi is an established member of the Abu Dhabi business community and joined the Waha Capital board in 2019.

    He is the current Chairman of Abu Dhabi Aviation, and Emirates Reem Investment Company (ERC). He also holds board positions at several companies including Royal Jet, Abu Dhabi Airports and Emirates Driving Company.

    He began his career in 1990 at Abu Dhabi Aircraft Technologies (ADAT). He held several positions and was instrumental in establishing GAMAERO, a joint venture between Gamco and Aerospatiale, where he served as its Executive Director. He joined Presidential Flight in 1996 and held several key management positions and was appointed Managing Director and CEO in 2014.

    He has 30 years of work experience which includes 15 years in managing public and private joint-stock companies covering several sectors, including real estate investment and aviation management as well as his experience in the hotel, construction, manufacturing and mining sector.

    He graduated from Embry Riddle Aeronautical University in Florida, USA in 1990 and holds a Bachelor of Science in Aviation Electronics (Avionics). He obtained a postgraduate degree in Engineering Business Management from Warwick University in London, UK in 2002 and participated in “The Advanced Management Programme” held at INSEAD in Fountainebleau, France in March 2007.

  • Rasheed  (2)

    Rasheed Ali Rasheed Al Omaira

    Director

    Mr. Al Omaira holds board positions on the Al Wathba National Insurance Company and Abu Dhabi National Company for Building Materials (Bildco) and he was the Chairman of Vision Capital Brokerage Company. Mr. Al Omaira is also the Chief Executive Officer of Bildco, an Abu Dhabi Securities exchange listed company that has three subsidiaries (Bildco Reinforcing Steel Services Est., Bildco Aerated Concrete Products LLC and Bildco Cement Products LLC). Bildco Steel Industries provides and manufactures building products for residential and commercial construction projects.

    Mr. Al Omaira has over 24 years of experience in leading businesses. Mr. Al Omaira has led his family business Omaira Group of Companies and manages the daily business and assets, ensuring its maintains profitability and revenue growth. Mr. Al Omaira was also the CEO of Vision Capital Brokerage Company between 2006 and 2010.

     

     

     

     

  • Mohamed Hussain Al Nowais (3)

    Mohamed Hussain Al Nowais

    Director

    Mr. Mohamed is the Managing Director of AMEA Power, a developer, owner and operator of renewable and thermal power projects in Africa, the Middle East and Asia. He is also the Executive Director at Al Nowais Investments Company.

    Previously, Mr. Al Nowais worked as an Investment Associate at the Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (ADIA), as well as an Investment Banking Analyst with JP Morgan in New York, USA. Following his graduation, he completed multiple internships with international financial institutions including HSBC in Abu Dhabi and Citi Bank in London, UK.

    Al Nowais holds a Bachelor’s Degree with joint honours in Economics and Business Finance from the Brunel University in London, UK.

Waha Capital’s senior management team is comprised of talented professionals with significant regional and international experience and world-class expertise developed at leading global investment firms.

  • Ahmed Khalifa Al Mehairi

    Ahmed Khalifa Al Mehairi

    Chief Executive Officer

    As Chief Executive Officer of Waha Capital, Mr. Al Mehairi drives the overall direction and strategy of the company, seeking to build on its diversified investment portfolio and generating greater returns for its stakeholders and shareholders.

    Prior to his appointment at Waha Capital, Mr. Al Mehairi was a senior investment professional at the Global Special Situations Department of the Abu Dhabi Investment Council (ADIC). Before joining ADIC in 2008, he worked in the field of equities investments at Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (ADIA).

    He has extensive experience within a wide range of asset classes and sectors in the field of Asset Management and Investments. He is currently a member of the Board of Directors at the Abu Dhabi Chamber of Commerce and Industry and a member of the Board of Directors at Abu Dhabi National Hotels Company PJSC. He previously served on the Boards of Al Dar Properties PJSC, Etihad Airways, Abu Dhabi National Energy Company (TAQA), TAQA Morocco, Al Dhabi Investments, National Health Insurance Company (Daman), Massar Solutions, Foodco Holding, Aseel Finance and Sorouh Real Estate.

    Mr. Al Mehairi holds a Bachelor of Commerce in Finance from The John Molson School of Business at Concordia University in Montreal, Canada. He has also completed the General Management Program at Harvard Business School.

     

  • Simon-English

    Simon Reeves

    Chief Financial Officer

    Simon Reeves joined Waha Capital from J.P. Morgan in London, where as CFO, he had led the firm’s financial function and was instrumental in improving performance across a number of the company’s business divisions including private banking and investment management in Hong Kong, Japan and Brazil.

    Simon brings close to 20 years of financial management experience and an extensive background in financial management, strategic planning and budget control. He is a Chartered Global Management Accountant and holds a Master of Science in Strategic Business Management from Manchester Metropolitan University in the UK.

  • hashem-dabbas_grey-background

    Hashem Dabbas

    Chief Investment Officer, Private Investments

    Hashem Dabbas leads Waha Capital’s Private Investments business. He is responsible for a broad global investment mandate, that is executed through two portfolios – “Core” and “Global Opportunities”. The Core portfolio targets stable, cash-generative assets within the MENA region. The fully flexible Global Opportunities portfolio targets investments in the alternatives space with high risk-adjusted returns. 

    Prior to joining Waha Capital in 2021, Mr. Dabbas was Head of Special Situations - Energy & Industrials at the Abu Dhabi Investment Council (ADIC). Previously, he was an investment banker with Morgan Stanley in New York. 

    Mr. Dabbas holds a BSc in Materials Science & Engineering with a Double Minor in Economics and Management from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).

    Read more about Waha Capital’s Private Investments business here

  • Mohamed_El_Jamal_CIO

    Mohamed El Jamal

    Chief Investment Officer, Public Markets

    Mr. El Jamal joined Waha Capital in 2010 and since that time, he has been instrumental in setting-up and developing Waha Capital’s Public Markets business. He is the CIO and lead PM of the Waha CEEMEA Credit Fund SP and the Waha MENA Equity Fund SP, both of which have a long-term track record of outperformance and have consistently ranked in the top percentile of their respective peer groups.

    Under Mr. El Jamal’s leadership, Waha Capital’s Public Markets business has opened up and attracted third party capital from a mix of international and regional investors. Mr. El Jamal has more than 15 years of professional experience investing across capital structures, including public credit, equities as well as private debt. Prior to joining Waha Capital, he worked for Société Générale Corporate & Investment Banking in London focusing on equity and debt financing transactions across CEEMEA.

    Mr. El Jamal holds a Master’s Degree in Financial Engineering, which he obtained with Honors, from ESSEC Business School in France.

     
  • Paul Myers Photo

    Paul Myers

    General Counsel & Company Secretary

    Mr. Paul Myers is Waha Capital’s General Counsel and Company Secretary and is responsible for Waha Capital’s legal and regulatory affairs, corporate governance, compliance and company secretarial functions.

    Prior to joining Waha Capital, Mr. Paul held senior legal roles in AFK Sistema, one of Russia’s largest public investment companies and in Redline Capital, a Luxembourg regulated funds management group. Prior to this, Paul worked for Allen & Overy where he advised both private enterprises and listed companies on high value global transactions across a number of industry sectors.

    Mr. Paul has close to 20 years of experience including complex public and private mergers and acquisitions, joint ventures and private equity, fund structuring and compliance and corporate governance.

    Mr. Paul holds a BA from the University of New South Wales and an LL.B from the University of New England, Australia.

     

     
  • haitham-abdulkarim-1

    Haitham Abdulkarim

    Head of Investor Relations and External Communications

    As the Head of Investor Relations and External Communications, Mr. Abdulkarim drives the investor relations strategy for Waha Capital. As the focal point for shareholders, Mr. Abdulkarim ensures Waha Capital is actively connecting and engaging with them. Mr. Abdulkarim also facilitates open and transparent communications at Waha Capital when communicating externally to key stakeholders.  

    Prior to joining Waha Capital, Mr. Abdulkarim was responsible for Fundraising and Investor Relations at Samena Capital, a pan-Asian private equity investor with US$1 billion in assets under management. In this role, he was involved in fundraising for investment opportunities across Asia and the Middle East from global and regional investors. 

    Mr. Abdulkarim was also an investment banker at HSBC Global Banking and Markets in Dubai, where he advised Middle Eastern companies, family offices and governments on M&A transactions and fundraising. 

    Starting his career in Singapore, Mr. Abdulkarim was part of the Mergers & Acquisitions team at BNP Paribas CIB and also the Corporate Finance Advisory team at Deutsche Morgan Grenfell & Partners. He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Finance, Accounting & Management from the University of Nottingham, United Kingdom. 

  • yazid-ben-salem_grey

    Yazid Ben Salem

    Head of Business Development

    As the Head of Business Development at Waha Capital, Mr. Ben Salem is tasked to accelerate the growth of Waha Capital, both regionally and internationally. Building on the successes of Waha Capital, Mr. Ben Salem will expand the product portfolio and broaden third-party investments.  

    With over a decade of experience in the Middle East asset management industry, Mr. Ben Salem joins Waha Capital from Russell Investments in Dubai, UAE, where he developed lasting strategic relationships and raised funding for multi-asset mandates from regional and emerging markets investors.  

    Mr. Ben Salem holds a Master’s degree in Engineering from École Centrale de Lyon in France and is also certified by the Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst (CAIA) Association. He is fluent in three major languages – Arabic, English and French.

  • Hilary Rowe__New

    Hilary Rowe

    Head of Human Capital and Support Services

    As Human Capital & Support Services at Waha Capital, Hilary is responsible for overseeing the Human Capital and Support Services for the firm and its assets.

    Hilary has over 20 years of Human Resource management experience in investment banking and asset management. Prior to joining the company, Hilary worked at a number of leading global firms in both the UK and the GCC. 

    Hilary holds a Bachelor’s degree in Applied Psychology from the University of Surrey, a Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resource Management from the University of Westminster, London and is a Master Member of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development. Hilary also holds an Executive Master’s in Leadership Development and Executive Coaching from Hult-Ashridge Business School, UK.

     

This website is best viewed on the latest version of Internet explorer Download the latest version of IE11 today for optimal viewing experience